Home Forum Columns Galleries Archives About

It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:45 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: My collection has been given a new lease on life.
PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:53 pm 
MINT!

Hey everyone. I just had something on my mind and, honestly, this seems like the only place I can share it.

I moved recently, from the small town of Fulton in NY, where I was born and raised, to Richmond, VA. It's my first time living without my parents. I am younger, only 22, and I haven't done much with my life. I decided to move and start over, go to college and get myself on track. Inadvertently, something else happened in the process of moving. The boxes containing my collection disappeared. My theory is that they had gotten mixed in with my donations, which I had a friend take to the thrift store for me. I found out too late. I was already in my apartment unpacking when I noticed the boxes were gone. All that is left is my four NECA TMNT figures. They were my favorites and I always kept them closer than the rest.

This led to a series of different thoughts and emotions. But, now I have finally decided something. My collection was always dedicated to the Turtles and Transformers. I was starting to tire of them, but I always felt like I HAD to keep them. I had to be the guy everyone knew for his love of those two properties. Now though, my collection is gone. I'm in a new place, with new people and no collection whatsoever. I can start over in every way, even to the point of "being all about" something new. I have officially decided to stop collecting Ninja turtles and Transformers. As far as the Turtles are concerned, they have honestly been "sell-outs" since the first cartoon, and Transformers... Well, I've always been a "Beast Wars" man anyway, rather than the regular Transformers.